DEPARTMENT OF ANTHROPOLOGY UNIVERSITY OF DELHI, DELHI – 110007

Minutes of the Staff Council Meeting at held on 18th May, 2020, at 10:30am via ZOOM app. The following members were present

- 1. Prof. P. C. Joshi
- 2. Dr. M. K. Singh
- 3. Dr. K. N. Saraswathy
- 4. Dr. R. P. Mitra
- 5. Dr. B. Murry
- 6. Dr. Avitoli Zhimo
- 7. Dr. Vipin Gupta
- 8. Dr. Chakraverti Mahajan
- 9. Dr. Mitashree Srivastava
- 10. Dr. Shivani Chandel
- 11. Dr. Meenal Dhall
- 12. Dr. M. Kennedy Singh
- 13. Dr. N. Kiranmala Devi
- A. Head of the Department informed that this meeting will be a Staff Councilcum-Courses of Committee meeting due to special circumstances of COVID-19.
- B. Head of the Department informed that the faculty members have to finalized all the question papers before 3rd June, 2020, as per the University guidelines. Moreover, Head has asked Dr. R. P. Mitra, Dr. B. Murry, Dr. Mitashree Srivastava and Dr. N. Kiranmala to prepare the list of papers and name of faculty members by 18th May, which will be circulated to all faculty members for preparing the set of required questions. Further, Head suggested that faculty members who are not available can be replaced with other members for making the question papers arising out of special circumstances in view of the pandeic.
- C. Staff Council has decided that faculty members must submit the papers by 26th May, 2020. It will give the Department some time for moderation and finalization of the papers before 3rd June, 2020.
- D. As per the Faculty-Student interaction on Zoom App, Department has asked the students to prepare for exams by the end of May, 2020. Therefore, Staff

Council has decided to extend the date of completion of practical/dissertation exams to be conducted after 15th June, 2020.

E. Head of the Department has shared the information that Department is organizing a webinar of lectures to be given by our alumina working in foreign countries on 25th May, 2020.

The meeting ended with vote to thanks.

Prof. P. C. Joshi Head, Department of Anthropology

Dr. Vipin Gupta Secretary, Staff Council